Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Ask the education study years calculation

Ask the education study years calculation

Old Nov 21st 2007, 7:56 pm
Forum Regular

immigrants is a jewel in the roughimmigrants is a jewel in the roughimmigrants is a jewel in the roughimmigrants is a jewel in the roughimmigrants is a jewel in the rough
Default Ask the education study years calculation

1) If I finish my secondary school education in UK,
and I studied from Secondary 1 to Secondary 7,
how many years I studied in Secondary school in the definition of CIC? 6 years or 7 years?

2) If my bachelor degrees with honours included one year full-time
placement in private sector, and it mentioned into my bachelor degrees
certificates, so that my total years of study is 4 years, how many years
I studied in University in the definition of CIC? 3 years or 4 years?

3) If my master degree is part-time distance learning mode but I need to
come back to university several times in one subject, and I studied
2.5 years mode, and my university's full-time master course usally
spend 1 year, how many years I studied in the definition of CIC?

Thank you
Old Nov 21st 2007, 8:02 pm

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Ask the education study years calculation

It doesn't matter how many years of study it took you to get to where you are. What counts is the total number of years of education, counting from grade 1 of elementary school through obtaining highest claimed degree (only completed programs resulting in diploma, certificate or degree count) if programs would be taken on standard, full time basis. Thus you must contact your schools and find out how long (in full time attendance years) each education level or program was at the time you completed it.
Old Nov 21st 2007, 8:31 pm
Forum Regular