Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Apply for immigration before marriage

Apply for immigration before marriage

Old Nov 11th 2022, 8:08 pm
Just Joined

liammc.hugh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Apply for immigration before marriage

Hi everyone
i am looking for any advice on a few things. Me and my partner are looking to apply to immigrate to Canada. We current have our wedding booked at home in Scotland in may 2024. Ideally we would like to start getting the ball rolling before then but wondering if we are able to apply as a couple before marriage or do we need to wait until we are married to do so? I am a qualified plumber and my partner has degree in philosophy so I imagine we would be In good position to apply. We are hoping to move ASAP after our wedding.

any replied are massively appreciated
thanks
Old Nov 12th 2022, 7:46 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Apply for immigration before marriage

Hi, welcome to BE.