Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Application appears to have disappeared from the system - help plz

Application appears to have disappeared from the system - help plz

Old Dec 16th 2011, 7:07 pm
Snow boots are ready....

nrh1981 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Application appears to have disappeared from the system - help plz

Hi folks.
I am new to these forums but given the vast number of posts i hope somebody can help/put my mind at rest.

In Jan/February 2011 my partner and i applied under the CIC skilled worker programme for the 5 year working visa. I am an architect and am desperate to get over to Canada. We spent ages putting together the documents, then on 24th March we got an email back from FSW Centralized Intake Office saying

"Based on a review of the information you have provided, your application has received a positive final determination of eligibility for processing on the basis of:
Work experience in an occupation specified in the Instructions issued by the Minister of Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism and published in the Canada Gazette on July 2010

Your application will be forwarded to the visa office in London for further processing.:

good news i thought, however since then whenever i try to access the CIC site to check the progress of the application it cannot find the UCI number.

I am really concerned it has not got back to London and despite reluctantly sending them an email earlier in the year, i got nothing back as it is still within the 13 month period.

Can anybody help?
Old Dec 16th 2011, 8:09 pm
SUPER MODERATOR