anyone knowledge about bunac?

Old Nov 11th 2008, 9:55 pm
Just Joined

krissi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default anyone knowledge about bunac?

hi im currently gathering information about moving to canada....my fiannce and i are getting married next year currently not living together. we have been told maybe bunac might be the right way to go?
can you apply for full residency or maybe temp work permit when there? thanks
Old Nov 11th 2008, 10:08 pm
Forum Regular

snowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant future
Default Re: anyone knowledge about bunac?

Originally Posted by krissi
hi im currently gathering information about moving to canada....my fiannce and i are getting married next year currently not living together. we have been told maybe bunac might be the right way to go?
Hi Krissi!

Hope you are well!

I am no expert on this, but I will tell you what I think is correct - I am sure someone else more 'in the know' will come along shorlty also!

Firstly, is your fiance a Canadian citizen? I am presuming so. Have you lived together before? Are you in the UK now and them in Canada? If you have already lived together for a year or more and have 'evidence' of this e.g. bank accounts, photgraphs etc. then you would be able to apply for Permanent Residency through being Sponsored by your Partner / Fiance. This process can take a few months - up to 1 year.

BUNAC is a good option to get yourself out there and be able to work, but BUNAC is only for 1 year, and there is a short 'window of opportunity' to apply to, which opens in December for about a month and then closes again for another year. As a Non-Student too, you must be either 30 or younger when you apply, and must enter Canada before you are 31.