Any advice most welcome

Old Dec 29th 2012, 12:07 pm
Just Joined

pete72 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any advice most welcome

Hope someone can give me some advice from first hand experience.
I live in the UK and have a permanent job offer and positive LMO number to work in the st catharines ON area.
My employer would like me there asap, my question is can i apply for my work permit when i arrive at the airport in Toronto and if so what supporting documents would i need to submit.
I've read quite a few website including cic but they all seem to contradict one and other.

Thanks in advance

Pete
Old Dec 29th 2012, 12:30 pm
Just Joined

Default Re: Any advice most welcome

My occupation is project manager/site supervisor within the construction industry.
Old Dec 29th 2012, 12:46 pm
Forum Regular

madscots will become famous soon enoughmadscots will become famous soon enough

Hi congrats on job offer. Yes you can apply at Pearson airport for your TWP.
When you get to the immigration desk to show your passport tell them you wish to apply for a work permit and they will tell you where to go, we found it all very easy.
I am on an intra-company transfer so no LMO was needed. I brought my job offer letter and had a letter from my company's solicitors and that was it. They only asked what my job would entail and was given a 3 year TWP, paid $150 and off we went. Took about 10 minutes.
All in very easy, I am also in construction give me a shout if you need any help.
Old Dec 29th 2012, 12:49 pm
Binned by Muderators

JonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond repute