Andrew, i Need your HELP

Old Mar 15th 2006, 3:49 pm
Forum Regular

Tareq is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Andrew, i Need your HELP

Hi Andrew,

I am a Quebec resident , got married in my home country and now in the process of filling out the sponsorship forms to send to CPC-Missisuaga. However, i have few questions :

1. In Qs.8 of IMM 5540, it says that :
HAVE YOU RESIDED IN COUNTRIES OTHER THAN CANADA?
Here, do i need to write about my home country also where i had been living since birth?
AND also for my 2.5 years in CANADA i have spend one year in my home country too. Do i need to mention this also?
OR simply i tick "NO" because i haven't lived any countires other than my home country and CANADA. I will appreciate if you would let me know exactly what to write.

2. The total fees for the sponsorship case is $75+475+975 = 1525 . Remember i m a Quebec Resident.

3. As a Quebec resident, i need to send only these documents to CPC-Missisuaga. IMM 1344A. b) Copy 2 of my IMM 5401. c)IMM 5540. d) and Photocopy of my PR Card. Right?
And i don't need to send the Photocopy of my marriage Certificate because it is written : PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE IF YOU HAVE A CO-SIGNER AND HE OR SHE IS YOUR SPOUSE.
As i don't have a co-signer i don't need to . But i was wondering how are they going to process my sponsorship application without proof of my marriage.

thanks a lot Andrew in advance.
Old Mar 15th 2006, 4:13 pm

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Andrew, i Need your HELP