Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Am I eligible for Canada skilled worker processing

Am I eligible for Canada skilled worker processing

Old Jun 26th 2011, 4:25 am
Just Joined

TTony is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Am I eligible for Canada skilled worker processing

Hi,
I am having some doubts while applying for canaddian Skilled Worker. I request your expert help in understanding it.
1) I am a Mechanical Engineer with 3 years experience in Automotive Industry as Quality Engineer.
Last 4 years I work as SAP Quality Management consultant in IT (Information Technology) field. Can I apply for Canadian Skilled Worker Program. But my IT experience is utilizing my knowledge from mechanical Engineering and Mechanical job i did in my initial career.
Whether I will be rejected as as my Degree (Mechanical) and Work (IT)is in different fields, Please tell me which code, I should use while applying for PR.

Incase, if am not eligible for Candaian Skilled Worker program, can I do through Quebec program for skilled workers
Please guide
Thanks
Tony
Old Jun 26th 2011, 7:38 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Am I eligible for Canada skilled worker processing

Nobody can tell you, as we don't know what NOC code your current or previous jobs fall under - only you know what duties you do or have done! So you need to research for yourself, it's very easy to tell if you qualify or not via the CIC website.