Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

aggggggh CEC or Federal Skilled workers program

aggggggh CEC or Federal Skilled workers program

Old Apr 22nd 2009, 3:30 pm
Loving my life..

DanielH has a brilliant futureDanielH has a brilliant futureDanielH has a brilliant futureDanielH has a brilliant futureDanielH has a brilliant futureDanielH has a brilliant futureDanielH has a brilliant future
Unhappy aggggggh CEC or Federal Skilled workers program

Can anyone offer any useful advice for a stressed foreign worker trying to make the right descision as to converting to perminant resident.
I have been working in Canada since Jan 2nd 2007 and have until December 12th to figure this out. I'm soo stressed. please help.
If once I have my application in to get PR do I need to extend my Worker permit until I get my answer.
I have a common law wife here and a small child together ( she is a Canadian citizen )
I did many years ago had an invitation from Manitoba to apply for a PNP so would this be something that might be worth looking into again. ( I still have a contact at Manitoba Labour and Immigration )
So come on guys please try and see if you can help in anyway.

Thank you in advance. BTW Canada ROCKS !!!
Old Apr 22nd 2009, 3:54 pm
BE Enthusiast

kleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to beholdkleinluka is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: aggggggh CEC or Federal Skilled workers program

why dont you get your wife to sponsor you?

and yes you would need to extend your temporary stay until your pr visa is finalized
Old Apr 22nd 2009, 4:16 pm
Loving my life..