Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Old Feb 19th 2009, 2:35 pm
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 26
livtastic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Hey everyone, I am in Canada working full time with a permenant job offer, category '0' in the NOC matrix and also in a job under the BC Occupations under pressure. Im about to send off my application but wanted to confirm if I need an AEO? I will have a job offer, contract with conditions, pay etc and pay slips so wanted to double check that is all I need?
Any advice much appriciated, I know you have been very helpful in the past Judy.
thanks
Livtastic
livtastic is offline  
Old Feb 19th 2009, 2:45 pm
  #2  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 161
Ron Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really niceRon Liberman is just really nice
Default Re: Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Do you have a positive Labour Market Opinion?
Ron Liberman is offline  
Old Feb 19th 2009, 3:38 pm
  #3  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 26
livtastic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

I dont need an LMO as I already have a work permit.
livtastic is offline  
Old Feb 19th 2009, 4:11 pm
  #4  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 524
lucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud of
Default Re: Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Originally Posted by livtastic
I dont need an LMO as I already have a work permit.
I think what Ron meant was did you have to get an LMO to get your current work permit?

It all depends what type of work permit you are in Canada on whether you need to apply for an AEO to get PR
lucieg is offline  
Old Feb 19th 2009, 4:16 pm
  #5  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 26
livtastic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Ah okay im with you now sorry. I am on a BUNAC WHP and got the job when I arrived. thanks
livtastic is offline  
Old Feb 19th 2009, 4:18 pm
  #6  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 524
lucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud of
Default Re: Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Originally Posted by livtastic
Ah okay im with you now sorry. I am on a BUNAC WHP and got the job when I arrived. thanks
Then you will definitely need to get your employer to apply for an AEO for you.
lucieg is offline  
Old Feb 19th 2009, 6:01 pm
  #7  
BE Forum Addict
 
adele's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC (originally from Huddersfield, W. Yorkshire)
Posts: 1,223
adele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond reputeadele has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Hey Liv

Here's the page from the CIC website:

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigra...employment.asp

Good luck with it mate, nice to see you earlier and hope you have a lovely weekend. Hope work continues to go well.

Take care

Adele xxx
adele is offline  
Old Feb 20th 2009, 1:18 am
  #8  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 524
lucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud oflucieg has much to be proud of
Default Re: Is an AEO required for fast track PR?

Originally Posted by adele
Hey Liv

Here's the page from the CIC website:

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigra...employment.asp

Good luck with it mate, nice to see you earlier and hope you have a lovely weekend. Hope work continues to go well.

Take care

Adele xxx
Oh and don't be fooled by the first question in the AEO application...they just didn't update the forms when they changed the regulations a few years ago.
lucieg is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.