Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Advise on how to go about moving to Ontario or Quebec from UK

Advise on how to go about moving to Ontario or Quebec from UK

Old Dec 28th 2014, 6:09 am
Just Joined

hammo1988 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advise on how to go about moving to Ontario or Quebec from UK

Hi all I've just joined the forum
I would like to know where it would be good to settle as I am an English person with qualifications in HGV mechanics and welding ( working on trucks here are mainly European such as DAF , MAN , Scania, Mercedez, Volvo and so on)
I would love to work on trucks over in Canada such as KENWORTH and western stars, Swedish scanias and the list goes on. I have 6 years experience in mechanics as well as auto Technitian and I am currently workshop manager where I work. A few mates of mine have left to go Australia but I like Christmas and snow so a four season thing is a big deal to me. I would be moving with my other half and my 5 year old son.
We have been looking at Quebec and Ontario which is also the closest side to the uk. Are there any seminars I could go to to ask someone or someone in Canada that I could chat with. Would be entirely great full if you could direct me the correct way on how to go about this thank you
Kind regards
Alex
Old Dec 28th 2014, 6:10 am
Just Joined

Default Re: Advise on how to go about moving to Ontario or Quebec from UK

Also my other half is a fully trained beautician b&q level 3 and nvq level 3 in care. Any advise please thank you
Old Dec 28th 2014, 6:24 am
SUPER MODERATOR