Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Advice on visas (BC - EE, FSWP, IEC)

Advice on visas (BC - EE, FSWP, IEC)

Old Nov 5th 2019, 4:12 pm
Just Joined

ldoughty is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Advice on visas (BC - EE, FSWP, IEC)

Hello all,

New around here, but have been getting a lot of useful insight from the forum!
I'm looking for some advice on what might be the best visa route to take for permenant immigration/ citizenship to BC, somewhere around summer 2021.
My loose idea currently is the apply for Express Entry under the Federal Skilled Worker Programme - However, I am quite aware that it may be a much simpler process to apply for an IEC visa, secure a job, and then apply for Permenant Residence once I am already there (with a higher CRS score because of having a job already?)
I currently score 70 on the Federal Skilled Worker Programme scores, and 470 on the CRS scores.
I work as an Aircraft Engineer in the UK. Unfortunately my skills and qualifications don't transfer directly to a licence to practice in BC, but I have found a part time course that I can do between now and then which puts me eligible to practice as an apprentice and work towards a licence that way, which suits me enough.

Any advice, or thoughts/ comments would be much appreciated!

Liam
Old Nov 7th 2019, 11:50 pm
BE Forum Addict

scilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond reputescilly has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice on visas (BC - EE, FSWP, IEC)

Hi, welcome to the Forum. You've come to the right place to get help.