Advice on moving to canada

Old Jul 27th 2012, 3:24 am
Just Joined

Dee S is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice on moving to canada

Hi, I am irish aged 42. My wife is also irish. We have 4 children ages 13, 12, 10 and 7. We currently live in France. Both my wife and I have some french but the children are completely bi-lingual now. We own a beef farm in France but are hoping to finally realise our dream and relocate to Canada. I have many years construction experience and ran my own Planthire and Civil Engineering works in Ireland. I have lots of experience in operating excavators, dumpers, etc. We were thinking of Edmonton because I believe that there is lots of work available. We are not ready for surburbian life and would ideally like to buy a house with an acre or 2. Can you please advise on places I should consider because I am planning on going on a fact finding visit but will only have a week maximum and need to make the most of it. Many thanks.
Old Jul 27th 2012, 3:43 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Former Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice on moving to canada

You might want to consider other areas of Canada as well. Most provinces have PNP programmes that a lot use to get to Canada as they dont qualify in other categories. You are currently operating a beef farm. Lots of Irish and UK farmers have made the move doing farming some did well others not as much.
http://www.canadavisa.com/provincial...n-program.html
Old Jul 27th 2012, 6:46 am