Moving soon

Old May 29th 2013, 9:47 pm
Forum Regular

Carrot_Cruncher is on a distinguished road
Default Moving soon

Hello All,

I've been viewing this forum for some months now as my family (Hungarian wife) will be moving to Hungary, Komaron Esztergom megye, during the school Summer holiday.

There is a wealth of excellent information here and we've learned a great deal from it. I am looking forward to participating regularly.

My first question as a newbie is how long did it take for members to feel settled in Hungary?

I've been visiting Hungary for around 15 years now and feel quite at home there but obviously holidays and surviving or earning a living are two different things. We will probably have sufficient funds to live for a year whilst we try to find jobs, we have a property already paid for. My profession is in the Business Intelligence side of IT and I would hope to find work with a multi-national but I'm under no illusions it may be difficult.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts.
Old May 30th 2013, 5:35 am
BE Enthusiast

duztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond reputeduztee has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving soon

Mornin' Cruncher,
Firstly, Welcome aboard!
I think the answer to your question is 'How long is a piece of string'
The answer will be different to everyone, and of course it depends on the definition of 'settled'

For me it just felt right to move and I felt this was my home from the moment I paid for my house, and i am still totally happy here with no regrets or second thoughts.
Other than the pleasantries of the day I don't speak the language but it doesn't detract from my contentment.