Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Hungary
Reload this Page >

The big question...

The big question...

Old Aug 31st 2021, 4:00 am
Just Joined

Ragingrover is an unknown quantity at this point
Default The big question...

Hello folks, I need someone to knock some sense into me… or maybe not?

I’m a 52 year old professional man who has lost faith over the last few years in the UK and my eyes look abroad. Hungary seems like a very appealing country, not just because I can buy a cheaper house but because a more culturally conservative country appeals to my values. I’ve no kids and a Romanian girlfriend. I’m pretty well travelled, especially eastern Europe and open minded and realistic about the very real differences between a British way of life and the more eastern European one (fair to say Hungary isn’t exactly eastern European but you know what I mean)

Is packing up and starting again in Hungary a realistic proposition?

So many questions but I though on here I’d get some harsh realities sent my way. Maybe start the conversation that goes someone and turns into something concrete, or closes it off completely, never to be thought or spoken of again lol
Old Aug 31st 2021, 4:08 am
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat142 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: The big question...

Come to Hungary! Much to offer!

HOWEVER, before you go further, check out the situation post brexit!
Old Aug 31st 2021, 4:45 am
BE Enthusiast