Reload this Page >

Ways of maximising employment in France

Ways of maximising employment in France

Old Dec 20th 2020, 11:20 am
Just Joined

Sycamore123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Ways of maximising employment in France

Hello

We are hoping to move to France in the next 4-5 years. Currently I am an accounting technician, and my partner manages a hotel.
I speak french to quite a high standard, and my partner doesn’t.
I have been doing a lot of research on moving to France as an accountant, and it does seem quite difficult- I am due to start my chartered qualification shortly, and am currently wondering if it is worth a career change in order to maximise my chance of finding a French employer? Are there any jobs in France that are very in demand, and therefore training in that area would help with obtaining a visa?
Alternatively, would we be better off saving and buying an existing business (my partner has managed shops and hotels before), and using that as a way of getting a visa (providing that is an option after Brexit)?

It’s been a dream to move to France for a long time- and I was very lulled in by CIMA and ACCA claiming to be global qualifications, however it does look like that doesn’t really extend to France!

Thank you for your help.
Old Dec 20th 2020, 1:21 pm
BE Enthusiast

Listen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond reputeListen Very Carefully has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Ways of maximising employment in France