Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > France
Reload this Page >

Those 'wacky' UK travel rules

Those 'wacky' UK travel rules

Old Sep 18th 2021, 10:06 pm
Just Joined

Xendo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Those 'wacky' UK travel rules

I am an English resident in France and I am now "double vaccinated". I have been waiting for Boris to change the rules concerning travelling back to the UK for a visit (it has been over a year waiting to go back!). It seems he is finally going to relax the rules after October 4, so that double vaccinated people can visit without prior testing in France and only needing the cheaper 'lateral flow' test when arriving in England (or does this happen at the end of October?).
I have an English friend, who is married to a Frenchman living in France, and wants to visit the UK as well, to see her English family. She had COVID-19 in France last year, and has since had ONE vaccination. I'm not sure how the rules apply to her and her children entering the UK. Does she still have to have a proir 'negative' test result before crossing over to England, or is she in the same category as us 'double-vaccinated' types? Also what is the status of her children (under 12, I think) getting tested?

Last edited by Xendo; Sep 18th 2021 at 10:17 pm.
Old Sep 19th 2021, 5:54 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

EuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Those 'wacky' UK travel rules

https://www.gov.uk/government/news/n...ational-travel