![]() |
Scams, how to react?
Hints for any one who receives mails theoretically from French Administrations, requesting their bank details for a reimbursement.
First check the name of the sender. The one I received today from the Sécu was sent from Hongkong.... If the address is obviously wrong, and before clicking on the "Spam" and "delete" buttons, forward the mail to your Server's "spam/phishing investigation" department. In my case, "abuse at orange.fr" . It goes without saying, never click on the link. Then, if it's possible that you're entitled to a reimbursement but the Adminstration in question hasn't for some reason got your bank details, contact them by telephone or snailmail for confirmation. Normally they want an RIB when you register and they transfer reimbursements directly..... You probably all know this already, but newcomers might not, and might be taken in. Hence the warning! P.S. Can members give the "abuse" e-mail addresses of the other Servers? |
Re: Scams, how to react?
Well you are an absolute mine of information dmu. Thank you. I must admit I hardly use my orange email, so route my email through my English domains. But I will check orange emails and report
|
| All times are GMT -12. The time now is 7:46 pm. |
Powered by vBulletin: ©2000 - 2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.