Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > France
Reload this Page >

Moving in 2 years - advice before travel!

Wikiposts

Moving in 2 years - advice before travel!

Old May 25th 2013, 3:56 am
Just Joined

TigersEye is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Moving in 2 years - advice before travel!

Hi everyone,
I currently live in Jersey Channel Islands with my husband and our three children (twin daughters age 14 and our son age 4) I currently work in finance in a bank and have a business with ICT degree.
My in-laws currently live in Wales and we are all planning to move to France in about two years (after my girls complete their GCSE exams!) I have dreamed of moving to France for years and we've decided its about time we left the financial rat race over here!! My mother-in-law speaks fluent Breton so we're looking at the Brittany area, most likely the Morbihon departément. She is also a psychology lecturer and marks exams for the UK exam boards which she will continue to do in France.
We're hoping to have a family gite business but I am also doing the TEFL qualification to teach. I am hoping to build up clientele for Reiki and reflexology treatments as well, which I am qualified in - not sure how sought after this would be?
My daughters have interests in hairdressing, childcare and animals so I'm hoping they can find some work in those fields eventually. Maybe as a tour guide or volunteer at the Branféré animal park! I would also love to work there and already have a diploma in studying mammals from the Open University as well as a vast amount of experience in animal care.
My French is pretty basic but I'll be working on that over the next two years.
I just wanted to say hi and wondered if there were any other families in the area who might know of good schools, possible work opportunities in the area.
Looking forward to speaking with you soon
Jodie x
Old May 25th 2013, 1:08 pm
BE user by choice