Reload this Page >

Living and working as contractor in Paris for a UK company

Living and working as contractor in Paris for a UK company

Old Sep 13th 2019, 11:04 am
Just Joined

dmwk48 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Living and working as contractor in Paris for a UK company

Hello,

I'm about to move permanently from Paris from the UK to live there. I am a French national but have worked in the UK for some years. I work as a self-employed contractor, my contract is with a UK company.

I’d like to know what my options are now when I set up in France and what is the most tax-efficient way to do it. My contract is around 3,500 EUR per month

Is it better to be self-employed or set up a company structure where I’m the sole director?

Are there any special considerations I need to make considering I’ll be being paid by a UK company?

Thanks in advance!
Old Sep 13th 2019, 11:31 am
dmu
Lost in BE Cyberspace

dmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Living and working as contractor in Paris for a UK company

Originally Posted by dmwk48
Hello,

I'm about to move permanently from Paris from the UK to live there. I am a French national but have worked in the UK for some years. I work as a self-employed contractor, my contract is with a UK company.

I’d like to know what my options are now when I set up in France and what is the most tax-efficient way to do it. My contract is around 3,500 EUR per month

Is it better to be self-employed or set up a company structure where I’m the sole director?

Are there any special considerations I need to make considering I’ll be being paid by a UK company?

Thanks in advance!