Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > France
Reload this Page >

French for complete beginners and children?

Wikiposts

French for complete beginners and children?

Old Oct 4th 2008, 6:05 am
Ever The Optimist

jen_andy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default French for complete beginners and children?

Hi, I did french gcse and am having lessons again which hopefully won't be too much of a problem.

The problem is my partner and my brother don't speak a word and I was wondering if anyone had any recommendations for how best to learn?

My partner and I have a 2 year old daughter as well, she can say bonjour lol and a few other words but I was wondering if anyone has any ideas on good ways to get kids especially so young learning it too?

Thanks
Jen
Old Oct 4th 2008, 6:58 am
BE Forum Addict

dennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond reputedennerlymum has a reputation beyond repute
Smile Re: French for complete beginners and children?

hi there

you asked for some ideas re french learning; if you can find an alliance francaise group near to you they have excellent lessons and i have several friends who made good progress from nothing before...however they are not cheap.

other ideas that i know have worked is to find a french friend and exchange talk with them.

as for the 2 yr old; worry not - for one so young the transition is usually completley flawless; she will be old enough to go to maternelle in the next school year and immersion into the french system will have her talking like a native in no time. before you go you c ould try songs and games in french