Reload this Page >

Ferry to France

Ferry to France

Old Sep 1st 2008, 2:19 pm
Banned

ashleygerrald is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Ferry to France

Hi Guys,
I am studying in London. Planning to visit France for Christmas vacation and planning to take ferry. Also i plan to visit Belgium and Germany. I heard norfolkine ferry operator providing services from Dover- Dunkrik. Just wanted to know which port would be better, Dover or Calais. Exuse me of being a newbie:
Old Sep 1st 2008, 5:59 pm
BE Forum Addict

val50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond reputeval50 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Ferry to France

Originally Posted by ashleygerrald
Hi Guys,
I am studying in London. Planning to visit France for Christmas vacation and planning to take ferry. Also i plan to visit Belgium and Germany. I heard norfolkine ferry operator providing services from Dover- Dunkrik. Just wanted to know which port would be better, Dover or Calais. Exuse me of being a newbie:
Hi there, and welcome to the forum
Presuming you meant to query Calais or Dunkirk as being the better port.
You also don't mention if you travelling as a foot passenger or using a car?
That would also make a difference. If I had the choice though I'd go Dover-Calais. Dunkirk is a bit out of the way.
Have you also looked at using Eurotunnel? The Channel can be quite unpredictable at that time of year, and ferry crossings often cancelled at short notice.
Old Sep 3rd 2008, 3:13 pm
BE Enthusiast