Reload this Page >

HOW DO YOU QUIT LONDON?

HOW DO YOU QUIT LONDON?

Old Feb 2nd 2012, 5:54 pm
Just Joined

zeeshm is an unknown quantity at this point
Default HOW DO YOU QUIT LONDON?

How do I quit the rat race in London?

I'm a trained accountant 30 years old and can't stand my job in Canary Wharf (work in investment banking). I make good money, probably 2-3 times the national average. My company is global, but due to cost cutting unlikely to get a transfer out to Asia.

I'm keen to get out to Malaysia or Singapore and have a few contacts in recruitment out there. i have contacted them but because of chinese new year everything seems very slow. Either that or I have specific niche skill set.

I haven't got a clue on where to start. Everyone keeps saying go to Dubai or Abu Dhabi, but in all honesty I can't speak fluent arabic and im not a big fan of the cost of living out there.

Any pointers or where to start? I have a young baby and a wife.
Old Feb 3rd 2012, 4:01 am

nonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond reputenonthaburi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: HOW DO YOU QUIT LONDON?

take some time out for a while and have a look around and see what suits you. Don't burn your bridges with your job. Take a long holiday if you can. Make sure you are financiallly secure before you do anything rash.

but there is more to life than money.
Old Feb 8th 2012, 12:57 pm
Forum Regular