Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe
Reload this Page >

Nordic person moving to Russia — can you answer some questions that I have?

Nordic person moving to Russia — can you answer some questions that I have?

Old Dec 24th 2017, 9:40 pm
Just Joined

Nordmann8 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nordic person moving to Russia — can you answer some questions that I have?

Hello, I am a university student from a Nordic country, I apologize for posting here though I'm not British, but the forums for mine and neighboring country are mostly focused on gaming and local things, the other relocation forums are very sparsely populated and although I do plan to post this query on Reddit, I find that site to be generally terrible and avoid it when I can.

Since I was a young boy, I've been fascinated with Russia and I've long endeavoured to move there. As I've gotten older, my reasoning has changed a bit but the urge to go there is ever strong. I've been to Russia proper twice, once on a Baltic holiday where I went to St Petersburg and earlier in the year when I went to a festival/gathering in Kaluga, and in addition to that I've spent time in primarily Russian parts of other countries in the Baltics, surrounded by their culture. I already have a plan for my relocation there from a legal perspective, and that is to study as a postgraduate, and right now I am trying to decide whether to study at Moscow State University or St Petersburg State University, both of which are very good for my interests and have renowned scholars that I would be honoured to work with, and that is where part of my question comes in: