British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Europe (https://britishexpats.com/forum/europe-55/)
-   -   looking for work abroad (https://britishexpats.com/forum/europe-55/looking-work-abroad-858616/)

paulbuilder30 May 21st 2015 2:24 pm

looking for work abroad

Hello my names paul i am a single 30 year old male. I am a builder have been since i left school.i am multi skilled in most trades. Looking for work abroad. Possibly south of france but will consider anywhere. With accomadation is a bonus. I can drive. I can also send c.v if requested. Thankyou for reading.

dmu May 21st 2015 4:58 pm

Re: looking for work abroad

Originally Posted by paulbuilder30 (Post 11652373)
Hello my names paul i am a single 30 year old male. I am a builder have been since i left school.i am multi skilled in most trades. Looking for work abroad. Possibly south of france but will consider anywhere. With accomadation is a bonus. I can drive. I can also send c.v if requested. Thankyou for reading.

Hi, and welcome to the Forum!
The first question is, do you speak any European languages? Whichever country you choose, you need to speak the language well enough to compete with the local builders who are also chasing work. Also to cope with the bureaucracy for setting up a business structure and communicating with the local clients. And for knowing the local Standards to be complied with in order to sign off work.
Even if you speak French well, I wouldn't recommend aiming at anywhere in France, as the building sector isn't very dynamic at the moment and unemployment rates are very high. And I'm sorry to say that accommodation won't be offered, except for farming jobs via Wwoof, HelpX or other agencies.
Sorry to be discouraging, but it's not recommended to move to France without a salaried job lined up (for heathcare coverage, renting, etc...)
Good luck with your search!:)

paulbuilder30 May 21st 2015 5:08 pm

Is there any good country?

dmu May 21st 2015 5:26 pm