Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe
Reload this Page >

How to get my turkish girlfriend a residency in a European country

How to get my turkish girlfriend a residency in a European country

Old May 29th 2018, 6:04 pm
Just Joined

Stu2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How to get my turkish girlfriend a residency in a European country

So this issue is really bothering us. I have been with my Turkish girlfriend for over 3 years and we want to move from turkey to Spain or France. I am a full time musician playing in many groups including one pretty famous one, and I’ve lived in Turkey, Egypt and Uganda for the last 7 years studying music, but this doesn’t help in any way when it comes to us moving to Europe together! I have half made the move already to France and I’m renting a room over there.
I’ve been looking in to doing a civil partnership in Spain - it’s called pareja de hecho. So far this looks like the only option and even then it might not work. Marriage in my situation doesn’t help...or does it?
if anyone has any information or advice for me I’d love to hear.
I own a house in Scotland ...maybe this could help ?
Old May 30th 2018, 5:50 am
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How to get my turkish girlfriend a residency in a European country

Originally Posted by Stu2