Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe
Reload this Page >

Hello! Hopefully looking for some advice (if someone has a minute :] )

Hello! Hopefully looking for some advice (if someone has a minute :] )

Old Sep 9th 2012, 6:35 pm
Just Joined

Bowtime is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face Hello! Hopefully looking for some advice (if someone has a minute :] )

Hello all!

I am living in the UK (Since I was born), but a couple of months ago I started a relationship with someone who lives in Belgium.

We have been exploring options on who should go where really and there are both benefits and drawbacks for either choice.

I was really just looking for some help on what stuff I would need to do if I was to move to Belgium. She already has a house so I would not need to buy/rent a home if I moved and more, contribute to costs as you could say.

Qualification wise, I have a level 3 BTEC diploma from a UK College (For everyone else, the education establishment you go to before university/college) in Computing, and I currently work as a IT technician for an English school.

I know about 3 words in Dutch. So I would need to learn that somewhere hopefully

So based on that, what do you reckon my odds would be on finding a job / learning dutch as a foreign language (in antwerp) & is there much of an british expat community around antwerp?

Sorry for the long post. As I hope you will understand, i want to get some information before making the leap of faith

Thanks!
Old Sep 9th 2012, 11:51 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute