Advice please

Old Oct 5th 2011, 9:12 pm
Just Joined

AmandaBFC is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice please

Hi everyone,

My partner and I are looking to move from the UK to either France or Germany. We are in no rush but want to start thinking about it seriously now. I work as a manager in a call centre and my partner works for the local council housing department. I know Germany has some call centres there with english speaking so this maybe is a good option. I speak fairly good French but no German. These are 2 countries we have spent a lot of time in. Our main concern is finding jobs, which country is the easiest for Brits to get a job? Would we need to learn the language before moving? We were also considering Hungary at one point but not spent much time here so we're not certain. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Amanda
Old Oct 5th 2011, 10:59 pm
dmu
Lost in BE Cyberspace

dmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice please

Originally Posted by AmandaBFC View Post
Hi everyone,
I work as a manager in a call centre and my partner works for the local council housing department. I know Germany has some call centres there with english speaking so this maybe is a good option. I speak fairly good French but no German. These are 2 countries we have spent a lot of time in. Our main concern is finding jobs, which country is the easiest for Brits to get a job? Would we need to learn the language before moving? Amanda