Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Working and living in Australia

Working and living in Australia

Old Dec 9th 2015, 10:21 pm
Just Joined

jamie1990 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Working and living in Australia

Hi guys, new to the forum and would like to say hello to everyone. My partner and I are currently looking at moving to Australia. We have spent months looking at how to get there including visa's, saved money etc. What do I need to do, being an electrician, to be able to move to Australia and work/live with my partner? Just looking for someone who has done this and any advice or tips they can give would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks.
Old Dec 9th 2015, 11:50 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Working and living in Australia

Originally Posted by jamie1990
Hi guys, new to the forum and would like to say hello to everyone. My partner and I are currently looking at moving to Australia. We have spent months looking at how to get there including visa's, saved money etc. What do I need to do, being an electrician, to be able to move to Australia and work/live with my partner? Just looking for someone who has done this and any advice or tips they can give would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks.
Hi Jamie and welcome to BE

Is your partner Australian? That will affect your visa choices.