Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

What are the wages at the minute?

What are the wages at the minute?

Old Sep 16th 2008, 2:33 pm
Swollen Member

Dougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud of
Arrow What are the wages at the minute?

As it says above really,
For all you lucky barstewards that are already out there in QLD sparking what is the going rate for a un-supervised spark?

I have read lots of varying posts on this matter so thought i would bring it up again.

In England at the minute i am working CIS so no holidays and perks etc etc but i am on about £4-50 more per hour than somebody working on the cards .

Is this a option out there, what is the difference in the rates between agency / on the cards / and like CIS not self employed as such but not employed if that makes sense or do the Ozzies have something similar?
I remember reading on hera a while back about some one goinf Self employed and pulling $50 ish per hour

I could do with finding out so we can look at what type of mortgage we can afford and therefore weather we will be a dive or somewhere decent.

TIA

Dougie
Old Sep 16th 2008, 9:18 pm
Forum Regular

Kevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to all
Default Re: What are the wages at the minute?

Hello All,

A rule of thumb is 28 - 35 an hour plus 23% for casual.

Regards

Kevin
Old Sep 17th 2008, 7:05 am
Swollen Member