Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Victoria licence to Queensland !

Victoria licence to Queensland !

Old Nov 4th 2007, 1:08 am
Forum Regular

Chris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant future
Default Victoria licence to Queensland !

Hi everyone, im moving to Queensland next year and have my TRA but i have the opportunity to stay in Melbourne. Does anyone know if the ARTC can be sent to Victoria or does it have to be Queensland and if i do my licence in Victoria can i then move to Queensland with it or would i have to do another one in Queensland.
Also is the licence harder in different states ?

Many thanks,
Chris.
Old Nov 4th 2007, 2:39 am
Naughty but nice...

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Victoria licence to Queensland !

Originally Posted by Chris Ball View Post
Hi everyone, im moving to Queensland next year and have my TRA but i have the opportunity to stay in Melbourne. Does anyone know if the ARTC can be sent to Victoria or does it have to be Queensland and if i do my licence in Victoria can i then move to Queensland with it or would i have to do another one in Queensland.
Also is the licence harder in different states ?

Many thanks,
Chris.

Hi Chris,