Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

VETASSESS v ARTC - Moving to Australia

VETASSESS v ARTC - Moving to Australia

Old Nov 10th 2010, 6:01 pm
Forum Regular

r10ley is an unknown quantity at this point
Default VETASSESS v ARTC - Moving to Australia

Hi everyone, after ready so much information my head is spinning. Basically im looking for a definative answer to which route if the best for me.

Looking at the VETASSESS route it looks very expensive and indepth however you can apply for a 175 skilled migrant visa with it. First question how long does this visa entitle you to in Australia?

Now looking at the ARTC path it looks alot cheap and simpler however what type of visa are you eligable for once you have been approved for this? Also how long does this last before it runs out? I hope to move in about two years so would obtaining it now be a waste of time?

Please help which option is better?

Thanks r10ley
Old Nov 10th 2010, 7:33 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: VETASSESS v ARTC - Moving to Australia

Originally Posted by r10ley
Hi everyone, after ready so much information my head is spinning. Basically im looking for a definative answer to which route if the best for me.

Looking at the VETASSESS route it looks very expensive and indepth however you can apply for a 175 skilled migrant visa with it. First question how long does this visa entitle you to in Australia?