Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

VETASSESS, HELP ,FAILED PAPER COMPETENCY PROFILE

VETASSESS, HELP ,FAILED PAPER COMPETENCY PROFILE

Old Nov 10th 2008, 5:56 pm
Just Joined

jsrigby is an unknown quantity at this point
Default VETASSESS, HELP ,FAILED PAPER COMPETENCY PROFILE

Hi anyone out there,
Failed my competency profile as sparky due to apparent lack of evidence.
Did not send in a stat dec,has anyone got a template or sample.
Also any other tips and information on what else i can send or say for the appeal would be greatly appreciated
Old Nov 10th 2008, 9:33 pm
Account Closed

jasonlec is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: VETASSESS, HELP ,FAILED PAPER COMPETENCY PROFILE

Hi, so what did you send in? Are you using an agent? How long have you been a sparky? At what level are you qualified to? To the best of my knowledge their is no sample paper, it is all done on your own merits, just list jobs you have done from start to finish, installation methods, tools used, tests carried out. Be sure to list all types of installation methods from twin an cpc to micc. xlpe swa, galv trunk n tube, but no fibs just be true and thorough, worked for me but have been at it for 22 years.
Old Nov 11th 2008, 4:43 am
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by jasonlec