Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Uk Electrician needing help in oz!!!

Uk Electrician needing help in oz!!!

Old May 21st 2007, 9:59 pm
Just Joined

James22 is just really niceJames22 is just really niceJames22 is just really niceJames22 is just really niceJames22 is just really niceJames22 is just really niceJames22 is just really niceJames22 is just really nice
Default Uk Electrician needing help in oz!!!

Hello all

My name is James I am new to this forum, hope you guys don't mind me asking for your advice any would be greatly appreciated

I am 22 am a fully qualified uk sparky have got city and guilds part 1 +2 16th edition and am2 and today got my results back from my 2391!!!! passed so am very happy. the reason for my thread is that my girfreind and I are travelling to oz in june starting of in Melbourne, and are generally travelling all over looking at going to perth, brisbane, sydney, etc basically looking for where we like to hopefully buy and stay. I understand by reading some of your threads that you need a licence to work in Australia depending on what state you are living in, is this hard to gain? I have worked for acompany for the last 4 years that manufacture control panels, and install them on site useing galve conduit, and galve trunking, does anybody know if there is work for control panel builders, have searched the web but haven't found that many adverts, I do have experience in commercial, domestic, as well.

Reason why we are coming out is that house prices in uk is just to much for us to afford, + have seen some stunning houses on real estate au for something more realistic and what we could afford + with the way the uk is going the quality of life is a big

Sorry about the essay guys, just we are a bit nervous about leaving so any feedback that you could give us, we would be most gratefull!!

Kind regards

James + Leone
Old May 22nd 2007, 12:23 am
Just Joined