Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Still Confused...What exactly do we have to do? (Perth)

Still Confused...What exactly do we have to do? (Perth)

Old Jun 19th 2007, 8:53 am
On Our Way in Nov!

kbdb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Still Confused...What exactly do we have to do? (Perth)

Hi guys

I've read, and reread all the threads here about how my OH can actually start working as an electrician when we arrive. Can someone please clarify - appreciate it's probably different by state.

with effect 1st July - can we get his C&G certs converted to ARTC whilst still in UK? (and how)

once we arrive - what does he need to do to work as electrician? Various threads about different courses, so slightly confused.

Seems so idiotic to have to get certs converted over, and then still got to redo a course/exam to prove you're capable ??!! Am I understanding this right?

Also presume there's some kind of waiting lists for these courses?

For those of you already through this, how long on average was it from arriving to actually being able to work? I'm imagining it could be quite a few months without any wages coming in,

Cheers (and sorry for being so stupid )

KAREN
Old Jun 19th 2007, 11:24 am
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Still Confused...What exactly do we have to do? (Perth)

Originally Posted by kbdb
Hi guys