Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

State Sponsership - Financial

State Sponsership - Financial

Old Aug 31st 2009, 5:17 pm
Forum Regular

WarrenG is an unknown quantity at this point
Default State Sponsership - Financial

Hi all,

Can anyone confirm if there is a minimnum financial requirement for state sponsership?

I personally haven't heard of any minimum amounts, however my wife has read a thread on this site saying that an agent has quoted that a minimnum of $34,000 AUD is required? Sorry can't find the thread. We are heading for Queensland.

Could anyone who has obtained their state sponsership confirm if this is true?
Old Aug 31st 2009, 9:04 pm
Account Closed

jasonlec is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: State Sponsership - Financial

Originally Posted by WarrenG View Post
Hi all,

Can anyone confirm if there is a minimnum financial requirement for state sponsership?

I personally haven't heard of any minimum amounts, however my wife has read a thread on this site saying that an agent has quoted that a minimnum of $34,000 AUD is required? Sorry can't find the thread. We are heading for Queensland.

Could anyone who has obtained their state sponsership confirm if this is true?
Queensland require proof of funds, not including your equity in your house. Depends on how many are going over, married couple, fixed amount, married couple plus children diff amount, just need to send them your account details with the cash in and its all a o kay.
Old Aug 31st 2009, 10:48 pm
Forum Regular

WarrenG is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by jasonlec View Post
Queensland require proof of funds, not including your equity in your house. Depends on how many are going over, married couple, fixed amount, married couple plus children diff amount, just need to send them your account details with the cash in and its all a o kay.