Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Is a SA Licence (PEERS) valid in WA ??

Is a SA Licence (PEERS) valid in WA ??

Old Jan 20th 2009, 5:35 am
Forum Regular

ShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really niceShoreyM is just really nice
Default Is a SA Licence (PEERS) valid in WA ??

Hello. We are in Perth and my OH is just in the nightmare and long winded process of obtaining his ARTC and A Grade Licence. We've been told that the nearest TAFE to us is Freemantle (approx 50 mins away) and that he'd have to attend 2 nights a week for approx 12 weeks. Saying that, he can't even get on the course until approx April. The lady said that they have 52 on the waiting list and only hold 10 per class !!!
As many of you will know, reading similar tales on this forum, we have to eat and pay for a roof above our heads while working our way through this ridiculous beaurocracy.
We've been reading about the PEERS course in Adelaide and wondered if anyone from Perth has attended this course? Does anyone know if the SA licence is valid as a WA Licence. I've noticed job advertisements state "must hold a valid WA Licence". Would a SA Licence be accepted do you know?
Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old Jan 20th 2009, 5:39 am
Forum Regular

andywilson19 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Is a SA Licence (PEERS) valid in WA ??

an sa licence is not valid in wa you have to get you sa licence then you ca transfer it or apply for a wa licence i was going to have to do this when my company got a job in perth
Old Jan 20th 2009, 5:46 am
Forum Regular