Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

pipe benders/steel conduit benders

pipe benders/steel conduit benders

Old Mar 25th 2007, 6:00 pm
Just Joined

Scratch is an unknown quantity at this point
Default pipe benders/steel conduit benders

I have a set of pipe/steel conduit benders, would like some advice as to whether they are widely used so I can decide whether it is worth me bringing them or not when I come across for good later in the year.

Any advice appreciated.

thanks
Scratch
Old Mar 25th 2007, 7:18 pm
Forum Regular

andym79 is a jewel in the roughandym79 is a jewel in the roughandym79 is a jewel in the roughandym79 is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: pipe benders/steel conduit benders

From what I gather no!

Aussies don't seem to appreciate the advantages of 20/25mm Galvanised!
Old Mar 26th 2007, 12:55 pm
BE Enthusiast

Tintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud ofTintsexpert has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by andym79
From what I gather no!

Aussies don't seem to appreciate the advantages of 20/25mm Galvanised!
Sounds good to me
I hate the stuff, but allways get lumbered with the stuff!! but at least we've got electric die's now
Old Mar 26th 2007, 3:46 pm
Forum Regular

andym79 is a jewel in the roughandym79 is a jewel in the roughandym79 is a jewel in the roughandym79 is a jewel in the rough

Come on now steel conduit is quality stuff, and the 20mm stuff is piss easy to thread so long as you have a sharp die!