Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

PATH TO BECOME QUALIFIED+LICENSED IN AUSTRALIA 2017

PATH TO BECOME QUALIFIED+LICENSED IN AUSTRALIA 2017

Old Jul 6th 2019, 12:38 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: PATH TO BECOME QUALIFIED+LICENSED IN AUSTRALIA 2017

Originally Posted by symeon
Hi and thank you for your response.

The problem is that I have all the documents translated in English. Also they are coloured documents. And about the 4 year apprenticeship they want to see that you were working as an apprentice? But, I have shown them in my CV that I was working for 3 years as an apprentice overseas and 3.5 years here in Australia. I have sent them photos while I am working and whatever doc they have asked for. And they give me just a week to send them the documents.

I have asked them for clarification about which documents they want me to change and they haven't answered to me yet.

Regards,
Symeon.
If you have been completing an apprenticeship here, can't you obtain a cert III from the RTO - then no need for a skills assessment.
Old Jul 7th 2019, 4:58 am
Just Joined

symeon is an unknown quantity at this point

The problem is that in my country we do not have a formal apprenticeship. I can only show that I was working as an electrician and I have sent them references from my employers. I have asked tra for clarifications and they haven't answered to me yet. And they have only given me a week to send them the doc.