Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Moving to Brisbane on 189 visa with Cert III

Moving to Brisbane on 189 visa with Cert III

Old Oct 1st 2018, 1:51 pm
Just Joined

kev_brocken is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Brisbane on 189 visa with Cert III

Hi guys firstly I've only just joined this forum properly, been a big help reading through other posts and stuff regarding the whole immigration process and thought I would ask about an issue regarding myself personally as I can't find anything on here to help.

I completed my skills assessment with Vetassess and got my level 3 OTSR certificate. All I want to know is can I apply for a restricted license before I make the move to brisbane in January or do I have to do it once I arrive or when applying for a job etc?

I've worked in the jaguar land rover production factory for over 6 years as a maintenance electrician so I'm just wondering do I need to be an A grade electrician to find a similar job or can I apply with just a restricted license?

Cheers
Kev
Old Oct 1st 2018, 10:43 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Brisbane on 189 visa with Cert III

Originally Posted by kev_brocken
Hi guys firstly I've only just joined this forum properly, been a big help reading through other posts and stuff regarding the whole immigration process and thought I would ask about an issue regarding myself personally as I can't find anything on here to help.