Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Im a sparky working in building services (maintenance)

Im a sparky working in building services (maintenance)

Old Jan 13th 2009, 3:07 pm
Just Joined

bidz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Im a sparky working in building services (maintenance)

Would it be hard to find work in Australia?

Can anyone tell if it is easy or hard to find building service's maintenance jobs as an electrician? I have got about 3 years experience in installation work and for the last 7 years I have been in the critical services of building maintenance working as a shift tech then as a shift leader (banking environment, data centre's) carrying out general maintenance duties to plant, and shut downs etc
I have the following certificates

> city and guilds in electrical installations part 1 and 2 (2380)
> city and guilds in testing and inspection (2391)
> city and guilds PAT testing (2377)
> city and guilds in minimising the risk of legionella in hot and cold water systems
> city and guilds in level 3 supervisors and managers certificate in the operation of evaporative cooling systems
> ILM team leading level 2 certificate
> Managing safely (IOSH)
> I have also completed a High voltage authorised person’s course at Develop in Burn Hall and have some HV switching XP
> First aid appointed persons course
> And I am currently studying at college for a BTEC advanced diploma in engineering principles

Any information offered would be greatly appreciated as I am totally new to this

Regards

Dave
Old Jan 16th 2009, 6:14 pm
Just Joined

bidz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Im a sparky working in building services (maintenance)

Hi Again