Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

HELP!!....Vetassess and Licences!

HELP!!....Vetassess and Licences!

Old Feb 25th 2010, 7:44 pm
Just Joined

Benjo is just really niceBenjo is just really niceBenjo is just really niceBenjo is just really niceBenjo is just really niceBenjo is just really niceBenjo is just really niceBenjo is just really nice
Default HELP!!....Vetassess and Licences!

Hello there,
this is only my second post on BE so go easy!..haha...I am currently in Manchester, U.K and have applied through vetassess to have my sparky trade recognised..Along with $600 AUD for the initial paperwork,then if that is successful I'le have to complete the practical @ $1,600 AUD..

I am waiting to hear the outcome of the initial application and see no reason why I shouldn't go through to the Practical assessment. Does anyone have a rough Idea how long this process will take if I applied in fEB 2010?!?!

My other quibble is I have read a number of posts on this site and it seems that lots of people have gone down the TRA route!......I thought you had to be in Australia already to apply this way!?

It seems certain I would have to do my WA A grade Sparks licence once I arrived In Oz that isnt a problem,or is it?!...I have read that you have to be in fulltime employment over there to enroll on the course?!

Any help or info would be a real help guys and greatly appreciated...I want to be out there as soon as Poss

Regards,
Ben

Bee all and end all is I'de like to get out to WA,Perth...... A.S.A.P rather than being stuck here in U.K with no work prospects
Old Feb 26th 2010, 11:23 am
Just Joined

6991samantha is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: HELP!!....Vetassess and Licences!