Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

help please! - stuck on peer workbook question

help please! - stuck on peer workbook question

Old Jul 24th 2008, 11:01 am
Forum Regular

leeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really nice
Default help please! - stuck on peer workbook question

can anyone please help me?
got my workbook yesterday from peer. started filling it in but struggling on the following question:
worksheet c - Q3 - what constitutes the resistance of protective earthing conductors (plus give clause)

thanks for any help.

lee.
Old Jul 24th 2008, 11:58 am

annqldau is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: help please! - stuck on peer workbook question

Originally Posted by leeob77
got my workbook yesterday from peer. started filling it in but struggling on the following question:
worksheet c - Q3 - what constitutes the resistance of protective earthing conductors (plus give clause)

thanks for any help.

lee.
bump
Old Jul 24th 2008, 12:37 pm
Swollen Member

Dougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by leeob77

thanks for any help.

lee.
flippin heck what type of a question is that???

Would i be right in thinking thou its down to :

Length of the run
CSA of the cable
Ambient temp of where the cable is routed
How the cable is routed Table 4A1 in our regs
And also the CSA of the load cable would need to be taken into consideration when choosing the CPC ??