Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Help please, need license advice...

Help please, need license advice...

Old Oct 25th 2010, 9:30 am
Just Joined

richh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help please, need license advice...

Hi All

Having gained my 136 visa back in July 2007, got it verified Jan 2008, I then hit upon various family situations which kept me here in the UK.

I now intend to land in NSW March 2011.

Having just found this great forum, I'm a bit confused as to what I required to do to get my licence, having had my skill recognised by the TRA to get the visa, do I just show up and get a restricted licence, work for a year as a trainee and take a test?

Or do I go through Vetasse's here in the UK before I go? And what is all that about?

Or do I just do a TAFE course while I settle in NSW working for a licenced sparks?

Obviously I would like to get on the tools as a licenced sparks, but which way would be the best way?

Hope you could point me in the right direction and thanks for taking time to read my basic questions.

All the best

richh
Old Oct 25th 2010, 1:00 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help please, need license advice...

Originally Posted by richh
Hi All

Having gained my 136 visa back in July 2007, got it verified Jan 2008, I then hit upon various family situations which kept me here in the UK.

I now intend to land in NSW March 2011.