Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

HELP!!!.....gGOING MAD - ELECTRICIAN - VETASSES LICENSING

HELP!!!.....gGOING MAD - ELECTRICIAN - VETASSES LICENSING

Old Aug 26th 2010, 11:59 am
Just Joined

WXGIRL is on a distinguished road
Question HELP!!!.....gGOING MAD - ELECTRICIAN - VETASSES LICENSING

Hi I am hoping that someone can help us

We are over on a PR State Sponsored visa in QLD my husband is a electrician & he came through the Vetassess route. On arriving in QLD we made a appointment straight away with our local Tafe to sort out his course. At the meeting we was told that he can't start the course without a job in the trade, but after nearly a year of applying for jobs we have found that no employers are prepared to take my husband on without his licence!!.....So, we are stuck in this loop with nowhere to go.....Need a licence to get a job & can't start the course to get the licence without the job!!!! Plus my husband didn't serve a apprenticeship, but went to night college to obtain his qualifications, so he can't go down the TRA route.......We would be SO GRATEFUL if someone could give us some advice....Thanks
Old Aug 26th 2010, 4:08 pm
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: HELP!!!.....gGOING MAD - ELECTRICIAN - VETASSES LICENSING

Originally Posted by WXGIRL