Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

A Grade License required for Melbourne job

A Grade License required for Melbourne job

Old Oct 17th 2011, 10:39 am
Just Joined

MartitoMelbourne is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A Grade License required for Melbourne job

A company is considering me for a position in Melbourne but have asked me how long I think it will take me to get an A Grade Electical License?

I am currently in the UK.

I am the holder of an ENS121 Visa where my my original nominated position was for an 2128-15 Electrical Technologist where my UK BTEC HND was assessed by Engineers Australia. Can I use this to bypass the need to do the TRA ARTC application and go straight into studying the wiring rules course?

The only reason for asking is that my current employer in the UK is not going to be very happy when I ask for a reference/description of my current duties etc for the TRA assessment!!!

I understand the companies position in Australia, not wanting to considering me for the position, however with the job market in the UK not being great at the minute I don't want to risk losing the job I have on the chance of being considered for the Aus one.

Any advice would be great.

Martin
Old Oct 17th 2011, 4:36 pm
BE Enthusiast

Location: Was a Londoner in Edinburgh... was a Jockney, now in Brisbane....I'm an ocker cockney
derren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud of
Default Re: A Grade License required for Melbourne job

Originally Posted by MartitoMelbourne