Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

A grade licence application from the UK?

A grade licence application from the UK?

Old Jan 3rd 2007, 5:38 pm
Forum Regular

JosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud ofJosieJ has much to be proud of
Default A grade licence application from the UK?

Hi - me again!

Just getting my head round the fact OH has got ARTC for Fitter rather than Mechanic (we're going to appeal ).

We think we may get the Licence from WA as it appears more straightforward and then transfer it to Qld as checked and it is possible!

I've printed off the application form for Grade A licence off energy safe website, but reading it through i'm not sure whether we can apply for it from the UK. It needs two proofs of identity, but i'm struggling with one of the lists. If anyone's seen the application, the second list includes things like a current bank statement, medicare card, utility bill etc. I'm not sure whether they'd accept uk ones obviously not the medicare card!).

It would have been great if it could be done from the UK as then OH could book himself on the exams they state he'll need to pass first before we leave the UK!

Look forward to your responses!

Thanks

Jo
Old Jan 3rd 2007, 9:35 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute