Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

getting a qld electrical licence

getting a qld electrical licence

Old Jan 26th 2009, 7:16 pm
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute
Default getting a qld electrical licence

once in qld you apply to the electrical safety office for an electrical licence
http://www.deir.qld.gov.au/electrica...seas/index.htm
and
http://www.deir.qld.gov.au/pdf/eso/o...nce_form11.pdf

note the osrt and artc certificates are both accepted as proof as an overseas trained electrician

this will get you a permit to train valid for 12 months, which means you have to get a job working under the supervsion of an australian licenced electrician

you now need too complete the electrical course qld 39093 electrical installation inspection and testing, the course works through the au wiring standards as:nz3000 2007 showing how they work out maximum demand, volt drop etc as part of the course your required to complete a log book showing the type of work done each job been countersigned by your supervisor

once the course is complete ( time varies between tafe being the slowest as courses are run around a school term timetable and private rto`s where you do the course work in your own time and attend the rto for additional help if needed or just for the exams if confident ) you sit your exam