Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Electricians mate/assistant in Aus

Electricians mate/assistant in Aus

Old Jun 24th 2012, 6:47 am
Just Joined

Mikethespark is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Electricians mate/assistant in Aus

Hi guys/girls,

Been doing some searching on google and it keeps bringing me to this website, im trying to find some info but most is conflicting with the more pages i click on :/

Basically im a fully quald electrician nvq lvl 3 and completed apprenticeship around 2-3 years ago, im currently 25.

Im intending on going to aus (not sure where yet if this makes a difference to any possible answers) for around 1-2 months to get a feel for the place with the intention of a long stay there in the future.

All i want to know is can i work there for the short visit as an electricians mate or some kind of assistant, ive read about artc but as said a lot of conflicting info.

Any info would be great as i know im not going to be there that long if this changes anything.

Kind regards,

Mike
Old Jun 24th 2012, 7:55 am
OnlyLivingBoyInNewCross

rinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Electricians mate/assistant in Aus

You will need a visa that entitles you to work. At your ave the working holiday visa will probably be your best bet. I'm not an expert but i believe the initial year can be extended by 12 months if you do 3 months in a regional area.