Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

electrician in need of help!!

electrician in need of help!!

Old Jan 1st 2008, 12:54 pm
BE Enthusiast

docgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nicedocgp is just really nice
Smile electrician in need of help!!

need some advice people!?! have read most threads

Vetassess is the route im taking, (just applied no response yet) really confused at some of the remarks in this forum regarding routes into aus as an electrician.

if i pass paper based assement (part 2) and then practical (part 3) i get a provisional licence to work?

what is the ARTC thingy? do i need it

what next after vetassess?

young and niave about visa process, going alone no agent

your thoughts please
Old Jan 1st 2008, 6:38 pm
Just Joined

eberjoe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: electrician in need of help!!

Originally Posted by docgp
need some advice people!?! have read most threads

Vetassess is the route im taking, (just applied no response yet) really confused at some of the remarks in this forum regarding routes into aus as an electrician.

if i pass paper based assement (part 2) and then practical (part 3) i get a provisional licence to work?

what is the ARTC thingy? do i need it

what next after vetassess?

young and niave about visa process, going alone no agent

your thoughts please
I'll share the part I'm sure about:

1-When you get your skills as electrician successfully assessed (all the phases of VETASSES) you'll be able to apply for the actual visa;
2-The ARTC will be required to get a licence to work in OZ, it's done through TRA;