Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Electrical Mechanic A Grade Licence in WA.

Electrical Mechanic A Grade Licence in WA.

Old Jun 21st 2007, 9:27 am
Forum Regular

andy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to allandy w is a name known to all
Thumbs up Electrical Mechanic A Grade Licence in WA.

Here's my story. Hope it helps those looking to move to WA. Would also like to thank everyone on here as the information has been so useful and i am sure it has helped on my quest.

October 2005 We sent off my first TRA application. This was knocked back due to not enough info. I had been working for my current employer for 10+ years. Previous ones were no longer in existence.

January 2006 We sent off my second TRA application. Thankfully this was accepted. Only difference to the first was I managed to trace some ex-colleges who did statements from previous employees.

May 2006 We sent off our visa application.

November 2006 Our medicals were requested.

December 2006 Visa’s were granted. Just in time for xmas.

January 2007 We sent of ARTC application and booked flights for end of February.

February 2007 ARTC application granted for electrical mechanic.

February 2007 Went to see Energy Safety to book the exams needed to gain licence. There was around an 8 week wait to take the short practical after which I would need to book for the theory.

April 2007 Took practical. Moor about this later.